Kundalini Yoga Asanas and Kriyas Decoded

Kundalini Yoga is one of those realms of yoga, where the breath, Drishti or gaze, mantras, asanas, and the bandhas are all woven together. These lead to a state of higher consciousness for the practitioner. You can practice these on a daily basis, so as to reach the ultimate goal of your life. In Kundalini yoga, Kriya is basically a set of poses, that are initiated by breath, and are performed in a set sequence. The Kundalini Yoga Teacher Training in India can help you to master the form in no time. You should consider breathing techniques of higher importance, in the realm of Kundalini yoga.

Kundalini Poses and Kriyas That Make A Difference 

Kundalini yoga is a kriya or practice that you can practice on a daily basis to strengthen and improve the nervous system. Moreover, you can also focus your mind and bring balance to the entire body. Initially, you should start with 5 breaths, so that the cells of the body slowly get used to the excess flow of oxygen into the bloodstream and cause chemical changes. You will learn various asanas and kriyas, as a part of the 300 Hr Kundalini Yoga Teacher Training in India so that you can gain mastery over the realm.

  • Breath of Fire – The breath of fire is a very powerful detoxifying process, that heats the body, while you breathe in and out of the nose. It leads to detoxification of the body and also leads to proper oxygenation of blood. It also strengthens the solar plexus chakra. The solar plexus chakra is the seat of will power and gives you the strength to practice the kriyas, at a given time every day. The process is extremely detoxifying, so you might feel a bit dizzy at times.
  • Spinal Flexes – It is the next practice, that forms an important part of the Kundalini Yoga practice. You have to aim to make the spine supine, so that energy passes through it in a proper manner. A stiff spine can lead to disruptions in the flow of the fluid that passes through the spine. So, you age faster and your digestive system’s efficiency also decreases. You can practice it in the best manner possible, by sitting in the easy cross-legged pose. Hold the knees or the front ankles, with your hands, and bring awareness to the heart’s centre. You have to keep your eyes closed in this pose, and inhale, while lifting your gaze. This will help you to get ready for the Cow pose. And as you exhale, you have to round up the spine for the Cat pose.
  • Shoulder Twists – It is one of the poses in the Kundalini Yoga system, that can increase the mobility for the cervical spine. It also releases tension and stiffness from around the spine, the upper back, shoulders and the neck. The breath that you inhale also opens and recharges the lungs, and creates a lot of energy that strengthens the aura. It also has the power to increase your aura.

Kundalini Mudras and Bandhas To Awaken The Power 

As a part of the 300 Hr Kundalini Yoga Teacher Training in India, you will be gaining mastery over mudras and bandhas. Mudras and bandhas are poses, through which you can awaken the Kundalini shakti. According to Gheranda Samhita, you will be learning around 25 of them. However, half of them is most important. You have to perform a combination of 2-3 mudras and bandhas, with the asanas, and get rid of several bodily issues.

  • As a part of the Kundalini Yoga Teacher Training in Indiayou will learn about the Mula Bandha. It is one of the main bandhas that yogis practice. Your anus is involved in this bandha, through which you generally manage the upward flow of Apana Vayu. The Apana Vayu performs the task of excretion. The Prana Vayu which is already present in the Sushumna nadi meets with the upward flowing Apana Vayu, and this leads to conditions that cause Kundalini Awakening. If you want to reach the ultimate goal of Brahmacharya, then this is the bandha that you should practice on a daily basis.
  • The next bandha that is an important part of the practices of Kundalini Yoga is the Jalandhara Bandha. In this type of bandha, you have to contract the throat, and press your chin inwards into the chest. You can practice this bandha at the beginning of Kumbhaka and at the end of Puraka.
  • Uddhiyana Bandha is the third bandha, that you should practice as a part of the Kundalini Yoga practice. You can call it the stomach or the abdomen lock. When you practice this bandha, Prana travels up the Sushumna nadi.

As a part of the Maha Bandha, you can practice the three bandhas together as mentioned above on a regular basis, to raise the Kundalini energy inside the body.

Kundalini Yoga is one of the spiritual forms of yoga, through which you can attain the ultimate bliss. Apart from the asanas, mudras, and bandhas, the practice of breathing techniques is another important aspect of Kundalini Yoga practice. You have to practice yoga on a regular basis, so that you can awaken the power within. The seven chakras also very important, as a part of your Kundalini Yoga practice. When your Kundalini is awakened, the entire power of the body is drawn into the Sahasra Chakra. The Kundalini Sakti gets aligned with Kinetic Shakti.

So, you will experience a flow of power through all the body channels. Apart from the above, you can also practice the poses from Hatha Yoga as a part of your Kundalini practice, to give a new direction. This will enable you to gain control over the entire body and mind. Kundalini Yoga is one of the forms of yoga, that can take your spirituality to another level altogether. You should practice Kundalini yoga to raise the female shakti, from nothingness to oneness with the universal consciousness. Get ready to raise the power through the Kundalini Yoga Teacher Training in India. 

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button